People only work hard for money and there are no other reasons for doing that. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some inhabitants assert that the reason for putting significant effort in working is to earn more wealth. Although it cannot be denied that making money is a motivation for people, I do not agree with the above concept because there are many other reasons for citizens to dedicate themselves to the work they are doing.

First of all, Financial stability is a primary motivator for people to obtain a lot of money. Earning money is undeniably a fundamental reason for hard working. It ensures the ability to meet basic needs and aspirations. Almost all individuals think that working hard is essential to be able to pay for indispensable needs in life including housing, electricity, shopping, taxes, and support family. People will be able to save a desired amount of money and realize their dream with money or saving wealth for the next generation. However, rushing headlong into work will decrease every person’s health.

On the other hand, despite those above-mentioned arguments, I still firmly hold my view that individuals often work to satisfy personal passion in a certain major. People work hard and spend a lot of time working because of infinite affection, deriving joy and energy from work. For example, Biological researchers always try to contribute to the country’s medical industry even though the salary provided by the government is quite meager and requires a lot of time. Effort according to each inhabitant’s passion in work and play is a crucial key to dedicating to a developed society. At the same time, it brings many benefits for the long-term future such as success in approaching achievements in several fields, proving status in society and being respected by everyone.