People should look after their health for personal benefits, rather than a duty for a society. What extent do you agree or disagree?

A school of thought holds that individuals should prioritize their health for personal gains instead of positing it as an societal obligation. Personally, I ardently concur with the notion that people should take care of their health not only to relish the associated benefits but also to contribute to the well-being of their communities.

Understandably, the emphasis on self-care empowers individuals to reap a host of personal health benefits. By adopting health-conscious behaviors ranging from a regimen of regular exercise like meditation, jogging and running to a well-balanced diet high in fibers, vitamins or minerals but low in unhealthy fats and sugar, people can enhance their overall well-being and deter potential health issues in the long run. This not only yields immediate health outcomes but also translate into long-term financial savings by mitigating healthcare costs associated with preventable illnesses. There is little room for doubt that these justifications justify focusing great efforts on the enhancement of personal health.

Conversely, I firmly believe that by maintaining a healthy lifestyle, individuals make a positive contribution to the well-being of their communities. When people place heavy emphasis on their health and well-being, they can act as role models and inspire others around them to do the same, leading to a healthier community overall. Additionally, individuals who take precedence over their health are more inclined to ameliorate their well-being and avert the onset of mental and physical diseases. This proactive approach effectively minimize the burden on the healthcare system, resulting in financial savings in the long term. This can bring about the situation that the government can allocate additional financial resources to crucial sectors like education, infrastructure, and social welfare. This allocation ultimately bolsters the social fabric and fosters the overall quality of life for the masses.

In conclusion, I strongly feel that individuals strive to attain and maintain optimal health for both their personal fulfillment and the cociety as a whole.