People should stop downloading music for free. Do you agree or disagree?

It has become increasingly common for individuals should stop downloading music for free. I disagree with this viewpoint due to finding offline listening and being not hurt the music industry.

On the one hand, there are clear argumenta that humans should stop downloading music for free. One of the main reasons can be that downloading has become so normal that people fail to see its ethical and copyright implications. This means that their morals can be corrupted. Another reason can be that from an ethical perspective, there is no difference between downloading music illegal and stealing a CD from a shop. As downloading music for free is the same situation as downloading a disc from a store and it is a crime.

On the other hand, I agree with the viewpoint that music should not stop for free downloads. Firstly, I believe that if downloads were made illegal, listening would soon find new ways to rip music from certain sites for offline listening. This is because they do not want to send a lot of money to listening to music so they using cheaper or free sites. Secondly, I also feel that most people who pirate music would not buy CDs anyway, so free downloads do not hurt the music industry.

In conclusion, I disagree that people should stop downloading music for free because of finding offline listening and being not to hurt the music industry.