People should stop downloading music for free. Do you agree or disagree?

Humans must stop transferring music for free. I disagree with this viewpoint because music lovers cannot afford CDs, and downloading may be illegal.

On the one hand, stopping costless music downloads. One of the main reasons is that it is strictly illegal to download copyrighted music without the express permission of the authorities. This means that some downloads copy the real author’s music and gain from them. Another reason is that from an ethical perspective, there is no difference between illegally downloading music and stealing a CD from a shop. Because, on websites, people try to download music for free, but they cannot because of legal rights.

On the other hand, stopping costless music downloads. Firstly, I believe that music downloads should be stopped only if they are illegal. Because, if programmers make illegal sites, listeners may download music from that site and can find new ways to listen offline. That is because even arrest. Secondly, I also feel that CDs are outrageously expensive, so many people cannot afford them, especially music lovers. Because some listeners do not have money to listen to music online. Therefore, they often choose cheap or costless websites.

In conclusion, although humans should stop downloading music for free because of illegal websites and stealing CDs from shops, I am of the opinion that we should not stop legal music downloads for poor people, and CDs are unaffordable for many people.