People should stop downloading music for free. Do you agree or disagree?

In the development era, when the internet allows individuals to access songs without cost, some people believe that individuals should not download music for costless. This essay will give reason for why I agree with this statement.

First and Foremost, musicians and singers produce a song with much effort they put in it, if individuals download it for costless, the musician will not refill their investment in the song. In order to create a song, a musician spends a huge amount of money, effort and creativity in it, the income that they earn from the song will refill their investment and bring benefit to them. For example, there are innumerable circumstances musicians become bankrupt owing to they spend a huge amount of money to create a song which is detested by audiences and can not refill their investment in the song.Furthermore, making a song needs creativity and gray matter so paying money for music is the way to pay respect to the musician.

Secondly, spending money on music contributes to the growth of the music industry. In various regions, music industry plays a vital role in the overall growth of economic, which contributes to the development of these countries and helps to entertain individuals daily life. For instance, Korea is the most notable country in the music industry, in this country music plays a crucial role in the development of economic, the influence of K-pop spreads to various foreign countries and makes Korea called the land of music. In addition, in the USA, the music industry also has an enormous influence on the growth of economic due to individuals tend to enjoy US-UK songs.

On the other hand, accessing music without cost helps listeners to enjoy it freely due to listening to music is a form of hobby or entertainment, and there are no rules that individuals need to pay for their hobby. However, if individuals do not pay for music, leading to musicians will lose their motivation due to it do not bring any profit to musicians