people spend too much on things they do not need. do you agree or disagree?

It’s often said that people over use expenditure on useless things. In my opinion , I completely agree with the idea for two following reasons.

Firstly , it’s just a matter of impulsive purchasing decisions. People use shopping as a stress- buster in their life since they believe that they need to reward themselves with a treat for their hard work. Despite the fact that they are fully aware of how useless things they buy are .Furthermore, with the rapid development of social networks, impulsive shopping decisions have never been as easy and convenient as they are now. For instance, When you find something you like on sale at your favorite store, you could feel that you will lose out on the opportunity to purchase it if you wait to buy it. Whether you require the item or not is irrelevant because the sale price is too wonderful to pass up.

Secondly, people also purchase items without restraint because they have a strong need to keep up with others. People nowadays are living comfortably in a standard living condition and social media also develops rapidly to meet the needs of the world . Therefore, when an item becomes a trend as well as many people use it, people will immediately click to buy it even if they don’t know what it will do or how expensive it is when they have it. These days, people have a strong fear of being left behind and always try their best to catch up with any trends. For example, when a person with a better influence on society wears a t-shirt with a strange pattern, young people will not hesitate to buy to catch up the trend. But in our haste to keep up with everyone else, we frequently overstress and strain our money by putting ourselves in a difficult financial position.

In conclusion, the main reasons for people to spend too much money on things they do not need are to keep up with the latest fashion and enjoy themselves in a negative way.