People these days watch TV, films and other programmes alone rather than with other people. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Watching TV, programs and channels has become common among people these days. Many individuals to be lonely when watching TV, movies and other programs. While this decision is not without its upsides, I would contend that it is, for the part, disadvantageous.

Watching TV programs and films without relatives has several advantages. From an individual perspective, one major upside is that there will be fewer distractions. When a person watch movies alone, he or she will understand easily this film. In other words, if an individual has co-viewers, this means putting up with their questions, noise of their phones and talks. More importantly, people also can choose a film or TV channel depend their taste and character. In addition, this independence ranges from being able to choose what a person watches a opportunity to pause and rewind.

Despite these benefits, the drawbacks are greater. One of the most obvious disadvantages is lack of indispensable discussions l. For instance, if person watch an ambiguous screne in a movie, and do not understand this, these person need to clear and direct meaning and explanation. Watching movies and programs with partners give an opportunity to a better overall understanding of the content. Furthermore, on a social level, watching movies with relatives will be increase face-to-face contact and it is a great way to band with their family members. As a result, a strong family is formed in community.

To conclude, granted watching movies and TV shows lonely has some plus points, but I am convinced that its downsides ranging from a lack of discussion to social banding are more substantial.