People these days watch TV, films and other programmes alone rather than with other people. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, some individuals think that watching TV, movies, and other programs alone rather than with people. There are some advantages to watching alone, but it also not without drawbacks.

There are so many benefits to watching TV, movies, and other programs on their own. One of them is that people are freedom when they are watching something on TV or otherwise in front of screen. They can allocate their time correctly. They can pause, turn up, or turn down the sound at their leisure. Moreover, they are able to express their emotions such as crying, laughing loudly, and others like that, because some people are shy and they don’t want to showing their feelings.

However, people who like watching TV programs or movies don’t able to discuss about on something what they watched with others. It improves people’s communication skills and competitiveness. This kind of skills may not develop in people who watch movies or TV programs by themselves. Additionally, it affects their inability to establish bad communication with their close ones. They distance themselves from their friends, and it may lead to cutting off communication.

In conclusion, watching TV programs or movies individually has more disadvantages than benefits. Because it has a bad impact improving communication skills, their relatives or friends.