People today shop in different ways. Some people go to the store to buy when others like shopping online. Compare and contrast these two types of shopping. In which way do you prefer to shop? Use specific reasons to support your answer

The innovation of technology has shifted the way people shop in recent years. Some are in favor of the traditional way, which is purchasing commodities at the store, but others appear to enjoy shopping through applications. In this essay, I will discuss both way before proposing which one is better.

There are some reasons contributing to why in-store shopping is beneficial. One such advantage is that individuals can ensure the quality of merchandises. As customers can touch, try out the product, providing them a sense of reliablity and security. For example, when buying clothes, people may need to examine whether these attires are torn, scratched or whether they are presentable for the buyers so that they can choose the best choice. In addition, the procedure of returning and exchanging stuffs would be more easier when shopping in the strip mall. Provided that the receipt is still remained, customer can bring back things when they change their mind without any wasting time and hassle.

Conversely, buying items on the internet may bring a whole range of advangtages as well. This way of purchasing provides individuals the convenience than ever. The desire for buying of people sometimes may be hindered by the far distance . As a result, the advent of online shopping is one of the appropriate way for those who are not willing to go outside. Through a website or application, they can straightforwardly order whatever they want without a need to go to a store. Furthermore, digital shopping offers a variety of commodities, which makes people have wider choices. Customers can make a comparison among the goods based on the price and the comments of others so that they would know which one is worth to buy.

In conclusion, two ways of shopping offers us different advantages. While making purchase at the store brings the sense of security, digital shopping is favored due to the decent it provides. Personally, I prefer a balance between the two because I can take advantage of examining the how good is the product directly, I can enjoy the convenience of online shopping if there is such a distance of the store I want to arrive.