People were happier in previous generations compared to now. To what extent do you agree?

For modern popullation it became more difficult to find a happiness in their daily live, and recent world issues does not correct this situation. I totally agree with this statement due to rising requirement for people skills and life content, and at the same time tending to decrease the offline communications also play a significant role in this question.

Receiving and using a large amount of new information in personal and professional life areas obviously increase requirements for people and their life fulfilling. This fact make a pressure on contemporary society that creates some challenges in happiness achivement. For example, today blogging is pretty popular type of social media among people of different age, and such content creators frequently have an essencial impact on goals and preferences of their viewers. At the same time, bloggers do not only attract viewers for the new places and activities but they also imagine a picture of excellent life which undoubtedly force content users to compare their own lives with the “ideal picture”. Such comparing will never bring smiles and worm feelings to people.

Furhermore, particularly since COVID-19 period, majoraty of humanity prefers to spend their leisure at home because the infrustructure allows us to receive all necessary needs without any movements outdoor. However, regarding to mental health and satisfaction the social needs, these changes can have a negative influence on life fulfillment. Fot instance, currently chatting online become more and more popular due to its convenience, and offline meetings lose their value. People should remember about necessity of discovering new places, laughting with close people and tasting new cuisine, because these things definitely cause a surge of endorphins – well-known gormones of happiness.

To conclude, finding happy feelings for modern generation became more difficult due to changes in social queries and tends to online life. It is why keeping the good mental health condition is so important for people in current life conditions.