People who go to live in other countries, should follow the customs and traditions of the new country. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Write at least 250 words.

In today’s world, there are many people who choose to go to abroad for their further studies, jobs and also for settlement. Crowd who shift themselves to some another country from their own country should be given time to adjust themselves in the new surrounding and environment.

In this major of the people believe that if a person migrate from ones particular mother country To another day, should follow the customs and traditions of that particular sovereign country. I believe the crowd should follow the tradition so as to fit themselves around the new environment. If they grasp the culture and traditions of their current country, they will be able to make new friends and can also connect to people around them. Following the new customs and traditions can also make the crowd eager to gain knowledge and get to learn something new out of their comfort zone. I personally would love to learn about new traditions of a new country I am about to live in.

On the other hand, there are few people who believe that following the customs and traditions of the new country is not at all necessary. Some peoples emotions and feelings also get affected because of the new environment, heritage and lifestyle of the people around them. They find it difficult to adjust themselves and avoid getting involved in any of the practises or customs. Such crowd believes to follow only their motherland, customs and traditions. They should not feel pressurised to follow any such rules.

In conclusion, I believe people should enjoy learning about new traditions, religions and their customs to allow themselves to adjust around the country. They are about to settle. The people who does not wish to follow should not feel forced to do so