plagiarism in school has become a major issue in many countries today. What are the causes of this problem? What are some possible solutions?

Nowadays, in many countries an issue of plagiarism is widespread in schools. It has become increasingly common for students to copy information from websites and put it in their assignments. The possible solution of this issue is explaining to students how to properly use the internet for their exercises.

Today it is often remarked that many students instead of doing assignments on their own, usually find the fastest way to do it. For this reason, students copy the exact information in the browser and just put it in their homeworks, or in recent days, it is more common to use AI to do any exercises in less than ten minutes. For example, in this era of AI, every student started to provide this program into their general lives, so when they do any homeworks they could rapidly just ask an AI such as chatGPT to solve it instead of them, which is probably cheating.

The key to solving this issue, try to explain the main value of using the internet or AI programs for doing their homeworks. Schools should start to teach their students how to use the internet or AI properly, and explain that just coping ready answers and putting it in their assignment without any understanding or trying to guess why this issue was solved in this way will not provide any progression on their knowledge. For instance, students could use Ai program such chatGPT to ask about one problem that is not widespread in your area and find the solution, and based on the knowledge that students read, they should try and explain it on themself on their assignments.

To sum up, using the internet for plagiarism intentions will not give any progress on the student’s knowledge, instead schools should explain properly using the internet for doing homework to their students.