plagiarism in school has become a major issue in many countries today. What are the causes of this problem? What are some possible solutions?

Plagiarism in academia has recently become a significant concern in many countries. It damages the value of scientific work, but also fosters a disregard for established ethical rules within the academic community.

First and foremost, the root of this issue is an altered attitude towards a career in science or studying itself. Nowadays, people do not want to be engaged in a long pathway that this specific field requires to achieve high results. Therefore, unfair usage of other works has a frequent appearance over the world just to shorten this long academic journey. For example, with the introduction advanced AI tools, the opportunity of rewriting or rephrasing the research without conducting origin own one’s, significantly arouse among students. Consequently, more and more universities ponder the replacement of final thesis with exams under a stringent control.

As a result, universities need cutting-edge solutions to address this problem as soon as possible to prevent a decrease of the high status of the academic community. At this point, an implementation of new standards regarding the usage of AI assistance is essential. In this matter, further cooperation with major players on AI tool market will yield a better control over the members of academic society regarding attempts to an unfairly usage of someone’s intellectual property. Moreover, the government should also be interested in establishing a triangle between the tertiary educational system, AI developers and itself, thus unfair graduates from important majors, namely medicine and engineering pose a threat to the strict standards of these fields. For instance, this type of cooperation shows long-term benefits in developing countries, contributing to their economic growth and social resilience.

In conclusion, an immediate reaction is needed to resolve this significant issue. Through mutual cooperation, institutions will regain their reputation, resolving such types of current problems. However, it seems doubtfully to completely eliminate plagiarism, which will persist as long as new methods of outsmarting the educational system appear.