300. In the world of internet, people write product reviews and opinions about services online. Is this a good or bad practice?

People share their opinions online about products and services, which in my opinion is a great contribution. Some people think it’s a useless thing or even bad thing, while others argue that it’s very helpful.

On the one hand, trusting people’s opinion can sometimes be misleading, in addition, manufactures have the control of the comment section, where they might remove any review that they don’t prefer, where They conceive some customers just to earn more money or to get rid of their overrated products. Moreover, some individuals get paid just to improve the overall customers reviews. It was observed that 90% of the online reviews tend to be fake or even from unknown accounts.

On the other hand, reading the comment section can be so useful giving the buyer an initial idea before purchasing anything, where other customers can share their experience and thoughts. Furthermore, Trusted reviews have a significant impact on the product sells. Therefore, goods with 5 stars rate are more likely to be sold quickly. From my experience, I wanted to buy a fan and I have read the comment section and people recommended me not to pay a cent in this product, which turned out to be true at the end, they provided me with the necessary information related to this fan. Preventing me from a certain fraud.

In conclusion, saying your thoughts and your experience can provide consumers with critical information. However, consumers should be carful when they read the comment section don’t listen to anyone.