Planting trees is very important for the environment. Some people says trees should be planted in the vacant areas of cities and towns, while other says housing facilities should be build instead. Do you agree or disagree ?

It is considered that to support enviroment people need to plant trees. Some citizens support the idea of forestation in the empty city areas, while other believe that houses and buildings should be rose up instead. In my opinion, planting trees and make cities green is more important than building housing facilities as I think that it can provide more opportunities for people. The main reasons are the cleaning function of air and possibility of recconection with nature and relaxation.

There is no doubt that trees can absorb different forms of pollution from the atmosphere. It helps to reduce the amount of contamination in the air and positively influence consequences not only for citizen’s health but for major problems such as global warming. For example, big cities always struggle with carbon dioxide emmisions because of the excced in cars and transports, but trees easily remove these pollutans from the atmosphere, therefore reduce temperature and possible chances in illness of citizens.

Secondly, extending green zone provide an opportunity to relax, spend time with family not only in the shopping malls or cinemas, but on the open air. Due to the fact that people in big cities have problems with anxiety and work overload because of the hectic pace of life, trees can provide them an opportunity to relax. Parks can help them to recconect with nature, escape the vibrant life, forget about problems and even do sport and start an active lifestyle.

In conclusion, I believe that planting trees is essential part of urban life, that is more important than building new housing facilities, because it can helps not only people’s health and wellbeing, but also reduce hazards for the atmosphere and global problems