Plastic is useful but it damages our environment, how we can reduce using it in our daily life?

In recent years, plastic pollution has been one of the major problems worldwide. Plastic is a synesthetic material used to produce many items, such as bottles, cups, furniture, etc. These tools are undegradable and last forever, which affects the environment. In this essay, I will provide some solutions to this problem. In the beginning, using biodegradable plastic will be considered a pivotal solution. In other words, plastic could be produced by living organisms, and this type of plastic could be broken down on a natural basis. To illustrate, researchers at Oxford University inject the gene for bioplastic from certain types of bacteria into cotton plants. In this study, the plant starts to express the gene and produces bioplastic, which breaks down naturally within a short life span. This example shows how we can use biodegradable alternatives to plastic to solve the problem.

In addition, recycling used plastic is another solution. To implement this solution, the government has to spread awareness about the dangers of plastic pollution. This could be done through TV programs, road advertisements, and school campaigns. The government has to plan for the complete procedures to collect and reuse the plastic. Thus, what we can said is that recycling is the best solution not only to prevent pollution but also to reduce the coast for plastic production.

In conclusion, this assay suggests some solutions to reduce the threat of plastic pollution. By implanting the use of biodegradable plastic and recycling, we can effectively address these issues and solve them. I believe that we have to spread awareness and work together to protect our earth.