Plastic pollution has become a significant challenge. What are the problem? What are the solutions?

It can be clearly observed that nowadays, contaminations caused plastic products are being considerable problem which has negative impact on environment and residents’ life. The essay below aims to conceal these effects then establishing viable solution.

To begin with, wildlife animals has been suffering the lack of food in their natural habitats due to the increasing quantity of certain plastic objects such as plastic bags and containers. Turtles, fishes and other sea creatures are researched as the most common victims of this phenomenon by thousands of individuals killed by consuming plastic bags accidently each year which directly culminate in dwindling the variety of sea animals. Besides that, the length of time for plastic items to biodegrade is a critical problem having been solving recently. Normal plastic bag takes hundred years to be totally disappeared in nature conditions. Thus, damaging and preventing environment from its developing progress.

Therefore, solutions are necessary in encountering these issues. Encouraging people to use organic stuffs instead of the plastic one elucidates its efficiency in reducing the amount of harmful objects threw over the environment. By the way, saving nearly five thousand animals each year. On the other hand, applying new recycling method can also prevent the distribution of unusable products in natural areas which can also reduce the time to be eliminated to just about five to ten years.

In summary, while plastic pollution is becoming more and more challenging issue for its negative impacts on biosphere like the long period of time to be destroyed or the high frequency in natural habitats. Whether or not, governments and communities are tackling the problems with suitable methods like encouraging people to use organic products and utilizing new recycling methods.