Plastic waste has become a major environmental problem around the world. What are the reasons for this issue? What can individuals and governments do to reduce plastic pollution?

These days, our environment is being threatened by different factors, one of the most serious impacts is plastic waste. It has become a major environmental problem around the world. Due to human realistic activities, a large amount of plastic waste is released in the environment, which leads to plastic pollution. If individuals don’t quickly take actions, it will impact on individuals health and environment. In this essay, I will suggest some solutions to both individuals and governments to improve this negative issue.

Firstly, each individual should raise their own awareness and community awareness by learning about the harmful effects that plastic pollution can bring to environment. For example, an individual spends time to search for negative impacts that people may deal with. Then, they impart that knowledge to people around them, aiming that can reduce the community’s demands of using plastic. In addition, people not only search for relatively knowledge but also take actions to protect the friendly-environment. Honestly, human play a crucial role in reducing plastic pollution and preserve the living environment.

Secondly, besides individual’s roles, governments should enhance people by suggesting some policies of plastic waste to enhance human’s actions. For instance, people who violate these policies will be punished by laws. Moreover, governments can reduce plastic pollution by organizing some environmental campaigns and mobilizing people to participate. This sounds really reasonable, it not only encourage people to take actions but also improve the plastic pollution impacts.

In conclusion, both individuals and governments play important roles in decreasing plastic pollution. Individuals should raise community awareness, encourage to take actions while governments organize many environmental protection campaigns and policies suggestion. To improve this issue in an effective way, it should be solved by everyone in that community.