Politicians should take more responsibility for preventing and solving global environmental problems, because individuals can do very little. Do you agree or disagree?

There are mixed opinions on being more responsible for preventing and solving environmental issues in the world, some people believe that this is the responsibility of politicians because they can contribute more than individuals. In my opinion, I agree with this point of view due to reasons which are explained in this essay.

On the one hand, individuals just have the ability to take some small actions in their daily lives. In particular, they are the consumers buying and using products, such as plastic bottles, which are detrimental to the environment because they take many years to completely decompose. Therefore, if these citizens mitigate the usage of harmful items, pollution will be decreased. Besides, they could utilize solar panels, windmills, and watermills to create long-term energy that meets their living requirements, instead of the overexploitation of fossil fuels, which leads to the depletion of natural resources.

On the other hand, politicians play an important role in guiding residents in the right way. Specifically, they are people elected meticulously by society and trained to solve a variety of issues, so they have a rich source of power and knowledge to enact wiser and stricter laws, such as limiting private vehicles, to enhance the environmental quality and prevent the ecological crisis. Besides, they could conduct some international communication policies regarding the environment, namely incorporating to reforest and following the exportation and importation of user-friendly environmental equipment, which are beneficial for the residents.

In conclusion, I strongly approve of the opinion that the government should be more in charge of solving some issues in terms of the environment than individuals. Some individuals, who are able to take basic steps, have to obey the laws enacted by the government. Meanwhile, the authority has a comprehensive influence on the conducting system of nations, which is a foundation for solving ecological crises.