Pop stars earn much more than classical music performers. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

One fundamental masterpiece humanity invented is evidently music, a cohesive union of sounds and instruments. As communities grow, this form of entertainment also takes on new shapes. This stimulates a dilemma, should modern singers and songwriters be more financially rewarded than the foundation before them? While this statement contributes striking thoughts, mine inclines to support pop performers.

On the one hand, there is no denying how impactful the artistic structure laid in the past musically progresses to even these days. When the invention of classical instruments occurred, thousands of passions in creating a legacy of songs were witnessed. As a result, a boom in the economy could see a contribution from the artistic society. For example, Bach and Beethoven were some of the most popular musicians of their time, they were not afraid to go through trials and gave birth to the Sonata, the Concerto. As a result, rippled internationally did those pieces of art, generating millions of pounds from music enthusiasts. Therefore, even now, it goes without saying that classical performers who can pay tribute to those songs of the past are financially abled and well respected in the industry as it is very challenging to maintain the quality of the classicals given the progress in both instruments and methods of singing

Nevertheless, these performers should not be more deserving than the pop singers. One remarkable element is modern performers are met with more challenges. Composing their own songs is compulsory since borrowing old melodies and making covers are underappreciated. Consumers hunger for fresh takes in music, if the celebrities still repeated what has been made already, they would not attract any attention. For example, the general public adores Taylor Swift, a highly acclaimed American singer well-known for her dedication of writing her own songs, composing and choosing the concept for each album. Her independence and perseverance in the artistic industry marked her one of the most successful singer internationally. From her achievement, it can be seen that the musical expectations nowadays are more demanding and exorbitant. Therefore, dedications and hard works should also be highly financially awarded.

In conclusion, each generation of music has their indiscernible values, but it is pop singers that deserve to earn more