Pop stars earn much more than classical music performers. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

On the one hand, following pop stars can make significant contributions to a performer’s revenue by several ways. To begin with, pop star means a kind of music following the trend of music market so it can ensure a sufficient amount of music viewers. To be more specific, it can meet the demands of the majority of music listeners who tend to appeal to a kinds of music in a particular period. Another point to make is that pop music is extremely diverse in the way it can be performed. Specifically, pop music contains several styles and locations to perform from performers so it can popularize to different customers and can get profits from them. For instance, Son Tung MTP, a very famous singer in Viet Nam, often changing his styles and ways to perform so he attracts abundant viewers from around the world without worrying about being out-dated.

On the other hand, classical music can bring various ways for music performers to get higher profit. First of all, individuals who listen to classical music can range from elderly people to their descendants. Classical music is a type of music which was very well-known in the previous decade or much longer and still had remarkable influence on the next generation so it can be regarded as a long-term income for performers. Secondly, classical music is also a way to preserve and maintain tradition and culture so they can attract audiences who show interest in the local music.

In conclusion, pop music can bring several profits to performers due to its huge influence and diversity. However, I still believe that by preserving the traditional music of a particular area can also be a potential revenue for artists.