Popular events like the football World Cup and other international sporting occasions are essential in easing international tensions and releasing patriotic emotions in a safe way. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Hosting sports competitions between various countries around the world has become increasingly popular since it has noble merits. In particular, it has the potential to relieve worldwide tensions and manifest a sense of patriotism. I am in favor of the opinion that sports competitions do serve a role in developing diplomatic relationships and improving one`s sense of pride in their country.

There are a variety of reasons for considering world-known and widely held sports events as the most crucial factor in showing feelings of love and devotion to one`s nation safely and diminish tensions between nations. Firstly, cultural exchange can be one of the main factors in solving global tension. On account of the fact that world-famous sports tournaments often showcase cultural aspects of a host country, this promotes the opportunity for guests of other ethnicities to understand and appreciate their traditions and ways of life. For example, holding this year`s World Cup in Qatar has improved its chance to address diplomatic and political disputes with European countries such as America and Brazil. Secondly, such widely organized events facilitate interactions between athletes, fans, and officials from a wide range of nationalities. This results in individuals creating personal connections, breaking down stereotypes, and fostering understanding and friendship. That is why sporting events are believed to be integral to alleviating tensions among nations.

It is a fact that famous sports events play a significant role in showing patriotic emotions for several reasons. When an athlete achieves success in international tournaments, it can cause a collective celebration. This shared experience of cheering for a national team fosters a sense of unity and a common purpose among citizens. Moreover, countries usually regard the organization of sports events as a possibility to show their identity. For example, their unique culture and heritage are likely to be represented through decorations and opening as well as closing ceremonies, which leads the local population to feel proud.

In conclusion, I completely agree that prominent sporting occasions make a considerable contribution to tackling international conflicts and releasing patriotic feelings.