Positive and negative sides of the internet, give your opinion

Gap year is a great tradition that came to us from the United States and then spread onto the Europe. Its idea is to give people an additional year before entering the university. A gap year is often misunderstood as a long term vacation, but it’s definitely not correct. Surprisingly, it has pros and cons which I will consider in this essay.

To begin with, you have to determine if the gap year is suitable for you as it’s very important. For instance, sabbatical year is a huge benefit for people who are not sure about their future career and degree. So, in my opinion, the biggest advantage is the working experience . During this year, you are able to discover more professions and find your place in life, which is very important for the future success and happiness. Also, it gives you some time to dig into your psychology and resolve some problems in yourself, maybe something is worrying you, so you can think about it during this perios.

Personally, I think that a gap year has miserably small disadvantages. In my opinion, only one and the biggest disadvantage is incorrect perception. If you are trying to escape from problems in your life or just consider it as a leisure period, you should not take a gap year.

In conclusion, I have considered both positive and negative sides of the gap year after graduation. It has significantly fewer disadvantages than advantages and can give you the best experience in your life if it’s spent wisely. Overall, you can just talk with students that have already taken this year, they can express their opinion and give you some advice.