Positive and negative sides of the internet, give your opinion

As well as internet is the most used and discussed thing nowadays, it has its positive and negative sides. I will consider them in this essay and give my own opinion of what side really overweights.

To begin with, we can’t reject the helpful impact of internet on our lives. With the development of technologies we opened the best way of finding information, communication and sharing information. For instance with the help of internet we cannot spend hours of our life on reading culinary books to extract the needed information on how to cook dinner, we can just search our question in web to get short and simple receipt for every incident. In the case of communication methods, we only had letters in the past, they were not suitable for a long distances, took a lot of time and had much more drawbacks than our social media. Today we can call our friends worldwide without paying taxes or waiting for days, all we need is just to press button. In the era of internet we can easily exchange our daily information, share our thoughts and transfer our experience through tutorials. Is not it perfect?

On the other side, it has some disadvantages. As internet can’t be fully regulated by authorities and people there have freedom, it contains dozens of restricted information, terrorism, scam and so on. In my opinion, these bad things are not crucial, as they can be avoided by people personally. Here in help come rules of proper web usage and lessons of digital security.

In conclusion, we discussed both, negative and positive side of the internet. I found more benefits from internet usage and think that with proper internet usage it has a lot more potential to improve our life and make it easier.