Present a written argument or case to an educated reader with no specialist knowledge of the following topic. Should wealthy nations be required to share their wealth among poorer nations by providing such things as food and education? Or is it the responsibility of the governments of poorer nations to look after their citizens themselves? Use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and with relevant evidence. You should write at least 250 words.

The global migration of highly skilled professionals from developing to developed countries is a defining feature of the modern economy. This is caused by the fact that most developed countries, like Germany and Switzerland, have an aging population who are not able to produce enough manpower, hence the need to offer lucrative deals to promising minds from struggling countries. It’s only natural for these prospecis to accept, however, Tirmly belleve that they also have a moral obligation to their country, no matter how poor.

The ideal scenario is not a permanent departure but rather a periodic return. Professionals who leave for these deals do gain invaluable knowledge on multiple sectors that are deemed far behind in their home countries. Furthermore, coming back with that kind of knowledge and mentoring the next generation, as well as practicing these ideas to build institutions, develop technology never seen before, and even starting businesses to improve the country’s economy, could break the cycle by building a foundation of development.

Therefore, wealthy nations have a role to play, even if direct financial compensation from rich to poor countries is a controversial and logistically difficult approach. They can also invest in forming alliances rather than just making payments.

For example, they may create collaborative research projects with institutions in the home country, provide funding for postsecondary education scholarships subject to repatriation, or support diaspora networks that enable foreigners to participate virtually in projects in their home countries.

In conclusion, the international movement of talent is an inevitable reality. However, it should not be a one-way street.