Prevention is better than cure. Some people think government should spend more on preventing diseases rather than treating them. Do you agree or disagree?

People have different views as to whether preventing is more beneficial than treating the diseases. While this requires more time and attention, it can also offer both financial and psychological benefits.

Proponents of the preventing the disease cite various reasons to support their stance. Firstly , in an era characterized by risking of several serious viruses and discases ,like covid-19,the flu , it is very essential that government rise the awareness among the people ,which helps them to increase medical literacy and save their finance from probable emergencies and expensive medicines. As a result , they can have additional opportunities to support their future financial stability, thereby reducing the amounts of unnecessary expenditure . In a world where people are suffering from a lack of money for expensive medicines and misdiagnosing, it can make a big difference when it comes to securing them from future emergencies.

Secondly, there are various benefits to prevent some minor and serious illnesses . if individuals enhance their immune system through several ways like sport, healthy eating habits and decreasing the levels of probable illnesses , they can be self-confident and motivated for their future , which can give higher energy to work in their offices and good environment in their social circle . This can ultimately boost their efficiency and a chance of gaining an edge at work, thereby feeling a sense of self satisfaction and supporting by relatives and familiars coupled with the rise of probability of longevity. It is particularly beneficial for people who are suffering from debilitating feelings and emotionally drained.

To sum up, although it requires more time and energy from both government and community to prevent illnesses , there are clear benefits like financial stability and emotionally.