“Prevention is better than cure “. Researching and treating diseases is too costly so it would be better to invest in preventative measures. To what extent do you agree?

It is believed that any diseases should be prevented beforehand, rather than spending much money on the treatment. I completely support this view, as it has many advantages not only regarding to commercial expenses but also avoiding pains before and after treatment.

To begin with, it can be seen scientists doing researches on how to cure cancer, diabets and other kinds of illnesses and spending much time on those hard challenging researches. However, if such effort is invested on prevention methods it would bring more benefits to peple than investen on treatment methods. One crucial example is money spent on hospital expences and time as well. Therefore, scientists should spend their time on finding new measurements for avoiding people from any illnesses.

Furthermore, any diseases do not go away without a pain on patients. Even if we live in the most advanced era, there is no way to avoid the pain caused by a disease. People do not only suffer before they get sick but also afterwards. There are many cases that surgeries ended up with a death of a person or a disability of one forever. Althout it is hard researchers do their best to handle, rather than waiting people coming with an illness and then treating them.

In conclusion, preventative methods can bring several advantages for individuals – time, money, and sufferings – , so that scientific investments have to focus more on those. Because of all reasons I provided above, I found this view more essential than a treatment supported by some individuals.