“Prevention is better than cure “. Researching and treating diseases is too costly so it would be better to invest in preventative measures. To what extent do you agree?

It is often argued that medical field is required to allocate a lot of money for treatment of diseases, so that is why we firstly need to spend our financial sources to prevent to get sick. I agree that we need to take preventive measures to be protected from diseases , otherwise then the people need to spend a lot of money on treatment of their medical problems which not everyone can easily afford .Moreover during the treatment process the patients may suffer from the pain which many laboratory tests and procedures may induce.

First of all, as the hospitals need to have highly developed and advanced equipments for diagnose the health problems, so the governments have to provide a lot of sources to medical sector. As a result then the patients will be asked to pay for these procedures which will be done due to the equipments. However most patients cannot make these purchases because of the budget limitations. These people then may lose the chance of getting recovered and it can result with loses of lives.

Second of all, we need to take actions to protect ourselves from potential health dangers, as we may get painfull and uncomfortable feeling by giving a lot of blood for lab tests, or taking medicines which also can have detrimental effects to organism. Although these costly medical procedures play a vital role in getting better however it can impact the people’s psychological state and morale.

To conclude , it would be better if we spend the budget to maintain our health rather than to treatment processes .So the recovering process is highly costly option which is not affordable for most people. Moreover the process may have detrimental effect on human mind and mental state.