“Prevention is better than cure “. Researching and treating diseases is too costly so it would be better to invest in preventative measures. To what extent do you agree?

It is often believed by many that preventing the occurrence of any illnesses is far more better than focusing of the investigation and management of the disease condition as this can be time consuming and expensive. I my opinion, I think that although prevention if better than cure, it is not always effective, thus, investigation and action plan should also be considered when tackling any health problems.

Keeping oneself from being healthy is a great way to prevent any ill health in the future. In other words, maintaining good health by means of eating a well balance diet such as eating the 5 a day food every day and combine it with active lifestyle like sport can help maintain an optimum level of health and prevention diseases. This allows the individuals body to develop a strong immune system, which enables them to fight many form of illnesses and infections.

On the other hand, however, not all forms of illness can be prevented by simply consuming healthy foods and exercises. Some of the health problems at times requires a more intensive approach to maintain health. Things like examinations; such test, scans and laboratory works are required in assessing the level of the person’s condition, and to determine the cause of the problem, and treatment management, like medications and operation procedure, are essential to restore and maintain the person’s health of health. I may be an expensive and time consuming process but the outcome of it would be more accurate in finding the cure.

To sum up, maintaining good health requires not just a preventative measures, eg eating variety of food and exercise but also a research and treatment approach, like lab test and medications.