Prevention is better than cure.Out of a country's health budget, a large proportion should be diverted from treatment to Spending on health education and preventative measures. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

Most people these days believe that the country’s health budget should have been spend more in health education and preventative measures rather than treatment, as the way they say it “prevention is better than cure”. Even though this could be a way for people to take their health more seriously, it is still not 100% effective of having a healthy life.

Nowadays, it is no surprise to see people are being less and less cautios of their health. Which is why some people believe that the country’s health budget should have been spend on prevention measures. However, seeing at the rates of people who went to the hospital because of various illness, i personally believes that this statement should be the least of the country’s concern. Especially if we’re talking about the disease that were being passed down through genetics.

By doing the prevention measures, it is just minimize the chances of them getting the disease. So no matter how healthy someone’s lifestyle is, they still have a chance on getting a disease. For instance, people couldnt avoid cancer, which is something that are being passed down through genetic. Moreover, i strongly believes that with the advance technology these days, everyone could practice a healthy lifestyle based from the videos on the social media platform, if they chose to.

Nevertheless, healthy lifestyle is a luxury not everyone could afford. For example a full time employment who lives with an adequate amount of income may find fast food is way convenient and save more time for them. Why wasting money on something that will be no use to most people when they could use that money solely for finding a cure for a deadly disease that could change so many lives.