Prevention is better than cure.Out of a country's health budget, a large proportion should be diverted from treatment to Spending on health education and preventative measures. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

Due to the outbreak of COVID-19, a great deal of people were infected by the virus, which led to their everlasting suffering from diseases, and professionals had to pay a lot to grapple against these threats. Up to now, people still have to withstand many various sequelae resulted from corona virus. Therefore, many argue that more money should be invested in the prevention instead of cures. In my opinion, I concur with this stance.

To commence with, treatment costs much more money and gives a heavier burden on the country. As we know, the number of money spent on prevention, such as medical education and preventative approaches, is predictable, which means the budget can be well controlled. On the contrary, if new threatening virus come out, it must be a long time before the effective pills and drugs are explored and manufactured to cure the illness. Therefore, if we can stop the sickness right from the origin, more resources can be saved and they can be employed in other fields or sectors.

Furthermore, preventative methods are more viable compared to the discovery of cures. For example, the prevention of viruses and bacteria can be realized by wearing masks, and however, it takes thousands of time and resources to find out feasible tablets to alleviate some symptoms brought by these diseases. Additionally, the difference between prevention and treatment consists in the risks they may bring. Preventative means do not bring harmful effect on people, whereas treatment requires people to follow prescriptions and take medicine regularly, which actually brings hassle to patients. Moreover, If the illness is too much serious, they may have to experience chemotherapy and even lose their lives.

In conclusion, if possible, the budget spent on health service should be more slanted towards improvement of medical literacy.