Prevention is better than cure.Out of a country's health budget, a large proportion should be diverted from treatment to Spending on health education and preventative measures. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

As the phrase states, “Prevention is better than cure.” A nation should spend majority of its funds on providing health awareness and precautionary plans rather than wasting hefty number of reserves on making treatment plans.

A human should agree to the fact that it is far better to stop a thing that will cause you harm rather than repairing the damage caused by it. Healthy lifestyle is an essence of life and for a human it is of key importance that he should remain fit; free from diseases and have a better life. The successful countries of the world allocate most of its funds from health budget on researching the preventive measures, causes that spread a disease and arranging awareness campaigns and seminars illustrating the high values of precautionary measures. The treatment of a disease is important to eliminate the cause of a problem but taking preventive steps from the factors causing it surpasses it. For example, Pakistan Association of Dental Students (PADS) arrange annual seminars in Pakistan and invites the people facing oral health diseases and problems to attend it. Their target is to highlight the factors that causing dental diseases and educate them on how to eliminate the cause. As their agenda is to treat the cause of the problem rather than treating the symptoms.

In conclusion, it is important to stay out of the harms way than getting exposed and restoring it afterwards. Whether if it’s related to human health or with the daily walk of life, it is the essence that will make you prosper and enjoy life freely and happily.