Prevention is better than cure.Out of a country's health budget, a large proportion should be diverted from treatment to Spending on health education and preventative measures. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

For over centuries human’s knowledge about its own body only extended. The medicine evolved and the variety of treatments were invented. Every period of human history people had a problem with curing illnesses, sometimes pandemics or endemics started due to that. However, the preventative methods had been quite not on a proper level for a long time.

The historical field has been improving steadily as its main goal is to prevent our race from committing our past mistakes that in some cases led to disasters. Moreover, lethal pandemics happed throughout our whole history and the reason for those usually were poor hygiene and some other unhealthy lifestyle choices. So does that mean that it is better to prevent illnesses by raising civilians’ awareness about certain habits that could cost them their health in the future?

Most of the people would undoubtedly agree that it would have been a wise expenditure for everyone. The thing is that it is the government that decides whether to spend those money and on what to spend them. So as a result, the majority of factors that provide the longevity of nation depends on the government.

If there was a compulsory subject of health education in schools, it would provide youngsters and future adults with crucial information of how to stay rigorous throughout your life. Such topics as sleeping hygiene, the importance of hydration and physical activity are usually neglected, although some obvious ones as smoking and alcohol addictions are taught.

In conclusion, it is in country’s interests to provide education about the topic of health, some tips on how to stay in the pink no matter on what stage of your life you are. As one of the solutions, government can make some trends for young generation so that they would crave to jump on the bandwagon.