prison is the most effective punishment for people who break the laws. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

Prisons should have effective programs for changing prisoners who broke the law. This essay agrees with the statement because prisons have rehabilitation programs and community service.

The most important part of prison is to gain knowledge and start understanding the consequences of illegal actions. Offenders and criminals are educated by special teachers who know how to handle such people. That is an incredible way to decrease the crime rate in the world. In Norway, prisoners get vocational training and a diploma; as a result, they make a fresh start and think about a civil life without consuming drugs and crime in their new life. Besides, mostly prisoners commit crimes because of a lack of education; they do not have a current job and try to live off crime.

Convicts have to serve well, as it is a necessary community service, which consists of different jobs for prisoners. It helps reduce crime in civil society and gives convicts a chance to rethink the consequences of breaking laws. Furthermore, they get hands-on experience thanks to community service. For instance, in Russia, the prison system works with this method. Prisoners have to do good things for people. They learn to sew and produce clothes, clean streets and parks, and rebuild broken things in the environment.

All in all, prison is a successful punishment, which really works. Convicted people may get released from jail with the awareness that life must not consist of crime, and they can always get on the right path.