prison is the most effective punishment for people who break the laws. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

There is a growing trend for people to believe that for people who commit crimes for example, scammers, killers, and thieves the most fair punishment is prison. This essay completely agrees with this statement, because in the prison criminals do a lot of jobs and they have limits on walking, sleeping and eating. Thus, they will understand that crimes are not a good way to make a happy life.

On the one hand, in the jail people do free jobs, which are very difficult, because the government wants to teach criminals that only with hard work society can develop, and is the real honest way to build a normal or a luxurious life. For instance, the work where people clean all the prison house is a perfect method to punish people who commit crimes, and teach them that if people did crime they can be rich but they did it without fairness. Hence, to show criminals their mistakes prison is a good punishment.

On the other hand, there is no freedom in the prison house. The criminals even can not watch TV, also when they are under the weather criminals can not take medicine assistance. It is a good way to introduce people, that if they repeat a crime, they in the end will come to prison again, because if people are punished for something, he or she just tries to not do it again. Therefore, prison is the best method to punish people with his limits.

From the given arguments and examples, I completely agree that prison is the best method for punishing criminals, due to the fact that there is no freedom, in addition there is horrible punishment.