Public libraries should provide books and not waste their limited resources on expensive high-tech media such as software, videos or Dvds. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people think that libraries with Government funds should only provide books, due to lack of space, rather than media. I absolutely agree because people expected to find a huge range of books in the library and ban on digital information inside the libraries can lead to popularization physical books.

The first reason why I agree that libraries should keep only books is that we have a limited access for many information. Even now, after inventing The Internet, we have not enough relevant information in some particular areas. However, many libraries, including with public funds, still keep a lot of books wich can be useful in many cases. As well as this, keeping all digital information in libraries has a significant negative impact for numbers and quality of books as a result many information could be lost forever.

The second reason why library should keep only books is popularization of reading in general. Nowadays, many people prefer to watch some movie based on real book by some author instead of read this book. Chosing a digital alternative became more common particulary in young generations. Consumers want to spend less time and receive more emotions. This aproach could lead to reducing numbers of well educated individuals. Take for instant a recent study by London Bureau of Statictics, that clearly showed reducing ability to read in the group of 7 to 10 yeard kids.

In conclusion, I adsolutely agree that library should store only books, rather than any other digital information, because lack of space could lead to lost many important books and chosing physical books can keep our society well educated.