Public libraries will soon no longer be housed in a building as all facilities and books will be available online for all to access. What are the advantages and disadvantages of public libraries existing online?

It is considered that public libraries will soon no longer be housed in a building as all facilities and books will be available online for all to access. This essay will discuss both merits and demerits associated with this development in the upcoming paragraphs.

On the positive side, the primary one, is to reduce the geographical barrier. The people who live in those areas in which, transportation system was not better and they could not reach to such places where books is available so, digital library can help them to obtain knowledge. Another considerable point is to save the money and time. Those time which spends in travelling and invest large amount of money to reached their destination is too much and in this way poor individuals do not take steps to gain knowledge. For instance, a survey conducted in the USA indicated that electronic library is the best source of knowledge all over the world and it has pessimistic effects on citizens.

However, there are numerous disadvantages as well which cannot be sidelined. The chief one is a internet connection. In countryside areas, they have not imporatant resources of network and in this these rural areas, citizens will not intend to get education. Not only this but also negative consequences on human health. If person give most of their quality time to screen then they are suffering from eyesight and depression issues. For example, China conducted a research in which they mentioned the adverce effects of digital libraries.

To sum up, digital libraries decrease the location problem and save money are truely encouraging. But this is not an exception, it has many flaws which are medical and internet services issues.