public media like the internet,newspapers,radio and TV should be controlled to restrict the kind of content they show nowadays.do you agree or disgree and give your opinoin.

It is argued that internet, newspapers, radio, Tv and other broadcasting media should be strictly controlled by the authority to restrict their content they show to people. This essay completely disagrees with this statement because doing so would attack freedom for media people and people have rights to watch any media content.

The primary reason of opposing this statement because journalists and media professionals have legal rights to create and report national and international news. Constitution and policies give full privilege and ensure their rights as part of the citizen of an independent nation. If governments strictly control the media and decide which content they should make, this would be a clear violation of the rights which constitution give each citizen. Furthermore, maintaining a tight surveillance on the work of the media will create bad morale for the employees and their productivity will also decrease. For instance, many third-world countries strictly scrutinize media professionals and censor their contents if they go against government’s ideology. As a result, they are forced to move out of the country or face serious allegations from the government officials which create bad examples for the society.

Another imminent reasons why public media should not be strictly controlled is because of the public’s rights. Constitution also ensures rights for people to watch, hear or read any articles, videos, recordings from the media sources. It is a basic fundamental right of any people irrespective of their class, or color. If state authority does not allow free circulation of the contents, they will be deprived from their rights to know information. This creates a bad impression for the authority and citizens get furious at the representatives of the government. As a consequence, this result in a social discrimination which eventually turns public against their government. For example, North Korea does not allow its citizen to watch any news outlet that makes news against their government policy. This type of action by their tyrant government causes anger in public and results in retaliation and violence.

To conclude, contents made for masses by public medias should not be strictly controlled by the public government as it violates human rights for the media professionals as well as for the country’s citizens.