Pupils in secondary education are frequently formally assessed. This formal assessment hinders creativity for both teachers and pupils and should be reduced. Alternative methods of teaching and learning should be encouraged

It has been observed that formal assessment frequently were used to evaluate students in secondary school and it impedes the creativity for both teachers and students. i agree the given statement to a large degree.

First and foremost, students focus on the testing itself and on obtaining a great score rather that emphasizing the development of their skills and comprehension. This has led to a situation where pupils do not have enough space for brainstorming new ideas, discussions and creativeness. that can affect on the education by making it templated.

on the top of that, teachers spend their time on preparing students for formal testing as well. That way, educational system’s quality decreases because instead of using interactive methods of teaching and encouraging students, facilitator pays attention on high marks. Obviously, alternative teaching methods are way more efficient, for instance, group works, presentations and projects cam enhance critical and innovative thinking.

On the other hand, some people claim that testing system gives opportunity for clear and fast theoretical examination.

To conclude the discussion, it can be said that despite the fact of rapid evaluation, my reasons that teachers and pupils give all of their attention on a marking rather than on advancing their skills and imagination are logically acceptable.