In many parts of the world, people now often throw things away when they are broken and buy new ones, whereas in the past broken things were repaired and used again. Why do you think this is the case? What problems may it lead to?

In most areas of the world, it is now stated that people are tend to throw their broken items and purchase again new ones, while unusable things were fixed to be used in the past. I think this development might be caused by several evolutionary changes and through this, some several issues people can be faced.

On the one hand, there are some reasons why broken items are thrown away by people even if they are usable. Previously, in our developing world, industry improvements are playing a significant role. As now there are various enhanced versions of every produced item that is changing every day, people are eager to buy new ones and use once they have a broken item. Another reason to be mentioned is people now use most of their objects more for its design, not for its quality and longevity. However, in comparison with ancient people, they used to use things continuosly for survival and to live conveniently, not for decoration that does not last long.

On the other hand, several problems can be occured by broken items being thrown away and people purchasing new ones repeatedly. One of the primary issues that should be concerned is overconsumption that harms the environment in the end. To produce almost all items that people shop requires its details from nature. Overconsumption by people has a noticeable impact on our earth. Furthermore, people may face a financial crisis by doing retail shopping continuosly. Most broken items better be repaired or recycled to use again for people rather than buying again the same thing that causes financial problems.

In conclusion, it is still debateable that people now throw broken items and buy again instead of fix them and re-use while ancient people used to repaire them. This phenomenon has plenty of factors of why it is happening such as industry developments. There are some serious problems we can face through this such as overconsumption, environmental dangers and financially bankrupcy that is hoped to be tackled.