In many parts of the world, people now often throw things away when they are broken and buy new ones, whereas in the past broken things were repaired and used again. Why do you think this is the case? What problems may it lead to?

It is becoming increasingly common for people around the world to throw away broken items and purchase new ones instead of fixing them as people used to do in the past times. This essay will discuss both the main reasons and the most common problems.

One of the main reasons for buying new things in order to repair them is cost of fixing something so expensive so it will cost double of it. This means that in usual people are more likely to purchase new version of it rather than overpaying because they can save by doing such method. For example, whenever individuals buy brand new iPhone and after a while when they break it, it is more likely for them to buy a new one rather than repair the old one.

Subsequently, this trend can lead to the problems such as becoming lazy of doing something by yourself. By that I meant that whenever someone will go and buy a new gadget, for example, instead of repair it, it will grow as a habit and stay with individual almost forever. In addition, nowadays this trend is seen increasingly common for adults and also teenagers because they are used to receive a new version of something in their childhood and then adapt to this condition.

In conclusion, although this trend got its reasons for such renewing things in a daily basis if something destroyed, there is also a reasonable problem for that which is sometimes unavoidable. From my perspective, I highly regard that this is mainly happening because of expensiveness and adaptation from young stage of life.