Q. Some people say that web content should be used to instruct children. Others think that it is not helpful in an educational setting. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is a common belief that web content isn’t a good study method because of its numerous risks and negative effects on children. However, there is a more persuasive argument that parents should let their kids study online and utilize it wisely.

On the one hand, students should study by themselves or go to school instead of studying those low-quality websites. Joining classes organized by their teachers, students will have better conditions to focus on what they are learning about. Moreover, while researching online, websites will often appear with a lot of ads, information, and unrelated news and that will make children not focus on studying and cause distractions. For instance, to have enough money to operate websites, manufacturers often post ads with attractive and sensational content such as violence, sex, and vulgar language. In that way, children may learn rude things and unconsciously act violently without knowing anything.

On the other hand, if parents know how to educate their children on how to study online and avoid risky ads in the right way, the Internet can be a great way to cultivate new knowledge. To be more specific, utilizing learning websites on the Internet helps pupils to freely access full-detailed information depending on each subject at school. Children can refer to a variety of essays to get more ideas for themselves or watch very intuitive and vivid illustration videos on YouTube to understand better after lessons at school. Studying these diverse methods helps them to easily memorize and understand comprehensively.

To sum up, while it is apparent that learning web content still has a lot of negative impacts and cons due to contents and images not being well-checked, it is undeniable that this unique way of studying can help a lot of children to result in a significant improvement in the overall academic performance.