Question: You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child's development while others think it is important for them to go to school. Discuss the advantages of both methods. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

In today’s modern world, some people agree that home schooling is best for a child’s growth. Meanwhile others suggest that it is crucial to let children learning in school. This essay agrees that sending children to school is better than learning at home.

Firstly, home schooling is usually done in one-on-on format. Because of that, children could have 100% attention from their parents when schooling. Additionally, it is easier for the parents to identify their academic weaknesses and provide assistance accordingly. However, this could be easily done by hiring a private tutor for the children after school. Furthermore, children could get extra learning hours from private tuitions to further enhance their academic skills.

On the other hand, young students are allowed to interact with their classmates and teachers when learning in school. As a result, it helps them to develop their social skill. Moreover, young children learn when playing in school. Consequently, they could be more creative and equipped with better problem solving skill. For example, a research which was done in the UK showed that children who went to school were better academically compared to those who attended home schooling.

To sum up, it is important for children to go to school as it has shown many benefits for example, stronger academic performance and better social skill. However, parents must remember to check in with the kids regularly on their school work to ensure they are well taken care. Additionally, hiring a private tutor is useful if extra academic assistance is needed for the students.