Rapid urbanization is causing serious problems in many cities. What are the problems? What solutions can governments implement?

In today’s fast-paced world, urbanization has been one of the biggest concerns worldwide. As cities grow bigger, city dwellers are suffering from and complaining about certain problems, such as environmental pollution and traffic congestion. To tackle these issues, governing bodies should implement some policies, including improvements of infrastructure and transmission of industries to rural areas.

To begin with problems, the level of greenhouse gas emissions is on constant rise, as more people moving to the cities to take advantage of better facilities and hunt for a suitable job. The more people use transport, the more pollutants will be released into the air. On top of that, having moved to cities, this mass migration caused excessive traffic jams at streets, while public spaces are crammed with numerous people. As a result, residents often complain about these problems. This rapid expansion results in.

As for solutions, there are some effective measures which come in handy. Firstly, environmental degradation can be prevented through initiatives, such as the development of rural infrastructure. Since there are not adequate facilities, such as quality educational institutions, well-funded healthcare and modernized public transport, which is why individuals may opt for urban migration due to higher living standards. If governments invest in the improvement of so-called ones, urbanization can be alleviated.

Another measurement is to relocate industries to the countryside. If it’s done so, our population of cities might be directed. A huge number of people decide to move cities to find jobs with lucrative salaries due to better job opportunities urban life can offer. When enough employment positions are created, workers will find complacency both financially and economically, leading to less movement towards cities.

In conclusion, environmental degradation and traffic congestions are the common problems caused by fast-paced urbanization, which could be addressed through efficient solutions, such as the replacement of factories to rural areas and improving infrastructure in those places.