Reflect on something that someone has done for you that has made you happy or thankful in a surprising way. How has this gratitude affected or motivated you?

The beginning of my first year of high school happened to be one of the most challenging times in my life, after 7 years of friendship I lost my best friend and that was devastating, at first I thought I would never be able to find someone like her because she was my everything, we grew up together, we held so many memories just for some to come and make all of that disappear, dealing with the disappointment of having losing her was eating me up inside but y knew I had to keep going.

After months of dealing with this feeling, I found a girl who I never thought would be able to fill in the place my other best friend left, but she did, and in a very surprising way, we were both going through tough times when we first met, and that might be the reason we connected so much, but that does not matter now because since that day we have been there for each other no matter what and i am very thankful for that.

Recently, I have been going through some problems; I had the time to reflect on all the good things she has done for me the most important one is that she gave me a second chance when no one else would, I must accept that that is the nicest thing someone has done for me, all the support she has gave me is the one that motivates me to do something I may be scared to do like sending this application, also she is the one that always tells me the things like they are, and not what I want to hear which is actually very important.

We might not have known each other our entire lives, but she allowed me to meet her when we most needed it, since then, we have helped each other to grow and be better. I might not have siblings, but I am sure I have found one because she is my sister from another mother. Her name is Zarah, and since we met, we have been nothing but good to each other, that is the reason I am grateful to her and for her, that is why she is my best friend.