Remote work has become increasingly common in recent years. Some argue this impairs work habits generally. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In modern society, working from home by using Internet of Things as a source has become a popular way for working. While some people disagree that this trend brings a negative impact to work habits, I strongly believe that remote work could create more convenient to workers but it still provides some drawbacks.

One of the primary reasons for remote work is the substantial benefits it brings to the convenient ways of working. By applying this trend, people can not only work from any public places but also easily to communicate with others without moving from their accommodations. For example, regarding workers that doing project by using zoom application. This technology advancement makes collaboration with colleagues become faster by just using it in website. In addition, besides the providing of good cooperation, remote work also use the benefits of connectivity to sent the files of work to other person easily whereas in physical office, workers may need to print files first before sent it to their supervisor, which are time consuming.

However, the limit of social interaction that is provided by working from home must be considered. As fewer ways to communicate or seeing their colleagues, making a sense of community loss such as knowing the healthcare professionals, which reduce opportunities for residents to experience new things in real person. For instance, during the COVID-19 pandemic, remote work has distributed in worldwide and also appeared in a story of my father, he started to meeting by using google meet. This kind of working made office workers experience the problems of income due to harder ways to interact customers.

In conclusion, although knowing new peoples become harder in remote work, the benefits of convenient are undeniable.