Remote work has become increasingly common in recent years. Some argue this impairs work habits generally. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

With the growing popularity of remote work in recent years, some people believe it negatively affects overall work habits. I disagree with this view ,and think that distance working can significantly improve productivity and self-discipline.

Firstly remote work helps people to become more responsible and organised. Employees must manage their time and complete tasks without strict control from a boss. These actions lead to the development of personal discipline and planning skills. For example, many remote workers make their own daily routine, accomplish all necessary work and follow these clear instructions to stay productive. Additionally, employee becomes more consistent and efficient in all aspects. Obviously , their work habits improve a lot and show a great result in the end.

Secondly, remote work increases concentration and efficiency of the work. In office,person gets distracted by noise and talks with colleagues. In other words at home you have a comfortable and quiet place to work that allows you to focus better on job. Moreover worker does not need to spend time commuting, so it helps to start a day with more energy and peace of mind. As a result, it shows a better performance and high quality of work.

In conclusion, even though people think remote work has a negative impact on work habits, in my opinion it does not have any bad consequences on them. Actually this should definitely be considered as a positive development rather than a problem in this time.