Research has shown that spending much less time in the office can reduce the use of energy (for example, electricity, gas). Thus, some companies close for some days a week. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

It is suggested that spending less hours in office can decrease the use of energy, such as (electricity and gas).Therefore many companies now close for some days a week.While I believe there are certain drawbacks of this trend, the benefits are far more.

On the one hand, there are a lot of advantages to companies of reduce working week.Firstly, it will improve the overall output, because employees will get chance to enjoy flexible working hours and that will make them more productive.Workers could get more time to spend with their family and friends.Spending time with them will give them extra boost and they will be less stressful.

Additionally, reducing working week can save the companies expenses.For instance, they can reduce the use of energy, such as electricity and gas.Companies do not need to pay extra money to the employees, as the working week would be shortened.Many younger skilled peoples are often try to join companies which offer flexible working hours.So, more educated individuals will take part, and for that companies will grow up more quickly.

On the other hand, there are a few disadvantages of this method.Primarily, the workers who work for daily wages their income may become poor.Another thing is that competitors are a big part in business sector, if company offer less work weeks other company will take chance of this and might go one step ahed.Finally, workers might become self-centered rather than work-oriented.

To sum up, although there are certain drawbacks of this trend, I firmly believe the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages.