Research has shown that spending much less time in the office can reduce the use of energy (for example, electricity, gas). Thus, some companies close for some days a week. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

It is undeniable that reducing the use of energy, like gas and electricity power, people spent much less time in work, so companies close their office two or more days in a week. While I agree that there might be some negative consequences, I consider the benefits to be far greater than the drawbacks.

There has some advantages to close the office for some days. One significant reason is that closing office, it helps to reduce electricity consumptions, fuel costs and gas. Reducing these helps to protect in environment from get pollute. Furthermore, they get extra time to spend with their families. This is because they often get less time to stay beside with their family. As a result, the family falls apart. Getting off days, it helps to create stronger bond among themselves. for example, they can go for vacation to spent family time.

Similarly, they do care of their health. They face certain number of health issues like strokes and heart attacks due to not get enough days. Besides, they face depressions, frustrations, and many mental illness because of work pressure.

On the other hand, there are also drawbacks. Primarily, closing offices affects on company’s productivity. As a result, company faces some loss , and they can not fulfill the company’s target. Besides, it effects on people’s behavior. They get lazy and want to spend some extra time.Therefore, they don not feel motivate to work.

In conclusion, although it may have a negative impact on company’s production, it is more beneficial than harmful.people can reduce energy and get extra time to relax.