Research has shown that spending much less time in the office can reduce the use of energy (for example, electricity, gas). Thus, some companies close for some days a week. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, it is common that people spend less time in office, and some companies closing there company for some days a wek. Therefore, there are a number of disadvantage of this trend. However, there are also a number of advantages of this common development. Personally I believe that the advantage of this development outweigh the disadvantage.

One major advantage of closing office some days a week is that it reduced the use of electricity and gas. This is because, if a company close for a day it will not consumption anything on that day, and this step will save a lot of energy. For instance, if a garments declare shut-down for a day, the machine of this garments won’t consume any energy and it will be beneficial for national energy greed. Tere are also other benefit like, workers can spend much time with there families and friend because of this holidays.Which clearly shows this benefit.

On the other hand, there are also some drawbacks to shutting down a companies for a day. One significant disadvantage is that, the company won’t have any revenue on that day. It’s not only the matter of companies own loss but also the employees. For example, if a garments close for a day ,the workers won’t given any money on that day by the owner of the garments, which can cause negative effect on workers life.

In conclusion, closing a company for a days has both advantage and disadvantages.While it offers certain benefits, it’s drawbacks should not be ignored, and therefore it needs to be considered carefully.